I have been very lazy lately when it comes to cooking.  We have a 40 mile drive home and I spend the whole ride thinking about how much I want to flop in bed as soon as I arrive home.  Traditionally, this also means that I do not, do not, do not want to cook dinner.  Therefore, the meat that was defrosting gets pushed out another day, and when I’m being very bad, it goes rotten and we have to toss it.

For this reason, I need to add more simple recipes to my repertoire.  This recipe is quite simple, and Matt and I are always good for crunchy-cheesy things!

_MG_0815

What was particularly good about it was that I already had everything on hand for it.  I really prefer to use the shredded Parmesan cheese over the grated – I can’t stand the smell of grated Parmesan!

I also loved that this is an oven meal.  Oven meals are the best.  Prep it, dump it, do something else, eat it!

Parmesan-Crusted Pork Chops

  • Servings: 4
  • Time: 50min
  • Print

You’ll Need:
4 boneless pork chops
1 tbsp. olive oil
1 c. shredded Parmesan
1 c. bread crumbs
1 tsp. pepper
1 tsp. garlic powder

 

How To:

Preheat the oven to 350F.  Drizzle a pan with olive oil so the chops don’t stick.

Combine Parmesan, bread crumbs, pepper, and garlic powder.  Coat the chops as best you can and place in the pan.  Sprinkle remaining mix on top.

Cook for 40-45 minutes, or until done.

Makes: 4 servings

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Chill Time: n/a
Cook Time: 45 minutes
Calories:  389

Source (Adapted Slightly): Just A Pinch.

