When I was a kid, pork chops were one of my arch nemeses.  I’d only eat it one way – in tomato soup.  Times have changed.

This is your quintessential pork chop recipe.  It’s easy, quick, and tastes great.  I suggest applesauce on the side!  That’s my favorite with pork.

_MG_0776

I ate mine with peas, as you can see, and applesauce.  The beauty of a simple pork recipe like this, though, is that you can serve it with just about anything.

Breaded Pork Chops

  • Servings: 4
  • Print

You’ll Need:
2 c. orange juice
1 1/2 c. seasoned bread crumbs
2 tsp. seasoned salt
4 boneless pork chops
3 tbsp. olive oil

 

How To:

Place orange juice in one bowl and bread crumbs and seasoned salt in another.  Dip pork chops in the orange juice first, then coat thoroughly with the bread crumbs.

Heat olive oil in a skillet and cook the pork chops for 7-9 minutes on each side, until they are cooked through.

Makes: 4 servings

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Chill Time: n/a
Cook Time: 18 minutes
Calories:  359

Source: Simple & Delicious.

