Unless there is a fryolator involved, Matthew isn’t the keenest on getting out a few dishes and cooking a hearty meal.  I really can’t blame him, since we both know that whatever doesn’t fit in the dishwasher, he gets to handwash.  But when I’m feeling ill, he definitely steps it up.

I get carsick.  Really carsick.  I don’t know what happened.  I remember going to look at schools when I was 16 and reading Servant of Bones all the way to western New York like a champ.  Now if I even spend too much time looking down – disregarding any activity – I turn into a nauseated pile of goo.  It’s worse when it’s sunny.  I have sensitive eyes, and even wearing sunglasses on those bright and sunny days, I end up squinting, which gives me a headache.  Put the two together, and in the summer I have the distinct pleasure of having a (small) migraine nearly every day.  Huzzah!

Last Wednesday was one of those days.  I went to lie face down on the bed in the dark, because you know, that helps… and when I got up to begrudgingly wander and loudly complain, I found this in the oven.

_MG_0750

He’s the best, really.

As it turns out, he also got me some ibuprofin,  which is one of those things I tend to forget when I’m in pain like that.  I have this illusion that it will decide to go away all by itself, a tactic which hasn’t worked for me in years.

This recipe is surprisingly tasty.  And he knows I’m trying to eat better/less, so he made sure it was low calorie!  Did I mention he’s the best?

_MG_0751

*Also, just because this bugs me, I know all my photographs are colorized a bit odd.  The lighting in my kitchen is awful, which is one of the reasons I’ve put off photographing the process for so long.  I futz around a little bit in Photoshop with them, but at the end of the day, some of them are just bad.  Bear with me, I’m moving in August to a nicer kitchen. 🙂

Easy Garlic & Rosemary Chicken

  • Servings: 2
  • Print

You’ll Need:
2 skinless, boneless chicken breasts
2 cloves garlic, chopped
2 tbsp. dried rosemary (we used way more… if you like it, add more!)
1 tbsp. lemon juice
salt
pepper

 

How To:

Preheat oven to 375F and cover a baking dish with tin foil.

Flatten chicken breasts until they are 3/4″ thick.  Cover chicken breasts with garlic, then sprinkle with rosemary, lemon juice, salt, and pepper.  Place on the baking dish and bake for 25 minutes or until done and juice run clear.

Makes: 2 servings

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Chill Time: n/a
Cook Time: 25 minutes
Calories:  128

Source (Adapted): allrecipes.com.

