Some people are coffee drinkers, and don’t get me wrong, I love the smell of coffee, but I could never really get into the flavor – too sharp and bitter for me (but I love coffee ice cream, go figure).

So, where some people are coffee connoisseurs, I spend most my time seeking delicious cocoa alternatives.  I’ve always loved Nutella, so I thought, hey, why not try a hazelnut cocoa?

I like my hot chocolate very chocolaty, so this may be a little sweet for some people – feel free to adjust accordingly!  The quantity of powder I use is about the equivalent of two packets (if you prefer to buy it that way).

 

Hazelnut Cocoa

You’ll Need:

4 heaping tbsp. powdered cocoa mix
1 1/2 c. boiling water
1/2 c. heavy cream
2 drops hazelnut extract
2 tbsp. marshmallow fluff

 

How To:

Scoop powdered cocoa mix into the bottom of your favorite mug.  Pour in boiling water and stir until there are no clumps of powder.  Add cream and hazelnut extract and stir to combine.

Top with marshmallow fluff and serve hot!

Note: Depending on the size of your mug, these ingredients may cause the cocoa to overflow!  Make sure, when adjusting, to keep the liquids at a 3:1 ratio (water:cream).

Makes: 1 serving

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Chill Time: n/a
Cook Time: n/a
Calories:  631

Source: An OmnomnomOriginal!

Hazelnut Cocoa

  • Servings: 1
  • Time: 5mins
  • Print

You’ll Need:
4 heaping tbsp. powdered cocoa mix
1 1/2 c. boiling water
1/2 c. heavy cream
2 drops hazelnut extract
2 tbsp. marshmallow fluff

 

How To:

Scoop powdered cocoa mix into the bottom of your favorite mug.  Pour in boiling water and stir until there are no clumps of powder.  Add cream and hazelnut extract and stir to combine.

Top with marshmallow fluff and serve hot!

Note: Depending on the size of your mug, these ingredients may cause the cocoa to overflow!  Make sure, when adjusting, to keep the liquids at a 3:1 ratio (water:cream).

Makes: 1 serving

Prep Time: 5 minutes
Chill Time: n/a
Cook Time: n/a
Calories:  631

Source: An OmnomnomOriginal!

