I didn’t intend to make this recipe.  I was gathering ingredients to make the Raspberry Cinnamon French Toast Casserole when down at the bottom of the page, I saw a recipe that my mother had starred.  My mother and I don’t always see eye-to-eye when it comes to food (I like a different spice palate than she does) but this one sounded harmless, and simple, and it was something that I could make while the casserole was in the oven the next day.  Also, because I tend to be an “I’ll-use-this-eventually-IT’S-ON-SALE!” spontaneous grocery shopper, I happened to have some sausages in the freezer and no plans for them.  Everyone wins!

It’s actually very good.  It really does require some patience, to let the sausages glaze.  I don’t know about y’all, but when I smell breakfast meat – BAM! It’s out of the pan the minute I’m confident there will be no salmonella.  The sausages I used were already maple-cured, so they were extra sweet.  I would recommend them absolutely!

 

Spicy Maple Sausages

You’ll Need:

14 oz. brown-and-serve sausage links
1/4 c. maple syrup
1/4 c. honey
2 tsp. Dijon mustard
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper

How To:

In a large skillet, cook sausages until browned.  Drain.

Combine the remaining ingredients well and stir into the skillet.  Bring to a boil.  Cook and stir for 2-3 minutes, or until the sausages are glazed.

Makes: 6 servings

Prep Time: 1 minute
Chill Time: n/a
Cook Time: 15 minutes
Calories: 275

Source: Simple & Delicious.

Spicy Maple Sausages

  • Servings: 6
  • Print

You’ll Need:

14 oz. brown-and-serve sausage links
1/4 c. maple syrup
1/4 c. honey
2 tsp. Dijon mustard
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper

How To:

In a large skillet, cook sausages until browned.  Drain.

Combine the remaining ingredients well and stir into the skillet.  Bring to a boil.  Cook and stir for 2-3 minutes, or until the sausages are glazed.

Makes: 6 servings

Prep Time: 1 minute
Chill Time: n/a
Cook Time: 15 minutes
Calories: 275

Source: Simple & Delicious.

