I’ve been making these cookies since I was a little girl.  My mother learned when I was very young that me + chocolate = love, and therefore, I joined the family hobby of “Eating All the Cookies An Hour After They Came Out of the Oven”.  While baking cookies isn’t necessarily a chore, and she did it oh so very well, I think there was a point at which my mother simply tired of having the oven on… and invited me to make cookies myself.

I remember bringing these to soccer practice and car washes.  They are loved by all ages, assuming you like chocolate and peanut butter – huzzah!

No Bake Choco-Peanut Butter Oat Wheels

You’ll Need:

1 c. sugar
2 tbsp. cocoa powder
4 tbsp. butter
1/2 c. milk
1/2 c. peanut butter
1/2 tbsp. vanilla
2 c. oatmeal

 

How To:

In a saucepan, combine sugar, cocoa, butter, and milk.

Bring to boil, stirring constantly, and allow to boil 1 minute before removing from heat.

Add peanut butter, vanilla, and oats.

Stir thoroughly. Add more oats if too thin.

Drop by tablespoonfuls on to wax paper or aluminum foil.

Chill for 1-2 hours or until firm enough to hold in one piece.

Makes: 12 servings

Prep Time: n/a
Chill Time: 2 hours
Cook Time: 10 minutes
Calories: 218

Source: Old Family Recipe.

No Bake Choco-Peanut Butter Oat Wheels

  • Servings: 12
  • Time: 2hrs 20mins
  • Print

You’ll Need:
1 c. sugar
2 tbsp. cocoa powder
4 tbsp. butter
1/2 c. milk
1/2 c. peanut butter
1/2 tbsp. vanilla
2 c. oatmeal

 

How To:

In a saucepan, combine sugar, cocoa, butter, and milk.

Bring to boil, stirring constantly, and allow to boil 1 minute before removing from heat.

Add peanut butter, vanilla, and oats.

Stir thoroughly. Add more oats if too thin.

Drop by tablespoonfuls on to wax paper or aluminum foil.

Chill for 1-2 hours or until firm enough to hold in one piece.

Makes: 12 servings

Prep Time: n/a
Chill Time: 2 hours
Cook Time: 10 minutes
Calories: 218

Source: Old Family Recipe.

